ETIAS (European Travel Information and Authorization System) is the system that will require all the travellers to enter the Schengen area with the waiver. This system is for the citizens of the countries who don't need any documentation or legal requirement to enter any of the Schengen states. The implementation is due to the end of 2022

The visa waiver authorisation from ETIAS is very simple and easy to obtain all the applicants are required to provide the information and details in the online application form. The applicant must have to answer some security and health-related questions. Once the application form is filled, the travellers just need to pay the processing fee by debit or credit card, which will start the processing. After screening the information from the database, the authorisation approval will be sent within minutes. The electronic process will send the email of the authorisation. 

ETIAS is made to protect the citizens of the EU from external threats, and it will make sure that all the people with any flags or some links with the terrorist activities will be banned from entering any of the Schengen states. 


The payment for online application processing will be very minimal. It will cover all the administration and processing charges, and the applicant must use the debit or credit card to pay for the application processing. Once the fee is paid, the processing will start right away. 

If there is no flag or discrepancy, the authorisation will be sent to email right away. The fee payment screen will be the same as paying other online fees or making other transactions from the debit or credit card by providing the necessary information. 


This is the list of ETIAS-eligible countries. Applicants from these countries who wish to travel any of the Schengen countries must apply for the ETIAS visa waiver. There are more countries who are making negotiations to enter the list of the eligible countries. The list will keep increasing and the nationals from these countries to apply and pay the fee for ETIAS visa waiver,  


All the travellers from the list of the eligible counties who enjoyed entering the Schengen area without any legal documentation and requirement must apply for the ETIAS visa waiver and pay the fee for the application processing to get the visa waiver. 

Countries in the Schengen Area:

  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • CzechRepublic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania


The applicant who wishes to enter the Schengen area will have to pay for the processing fee once the application form is completed. The processing fee will be very minimal. The applicant must pay the fee on the time of filling the application form using debit or credit card to pay for the processing. 

The authorisation will be valid for three years, and the traveller will be allowed to enter and leave the Schengen borders multiple time. The three years period will also the 90 days stay in 180 days.